

23rd City Council **Quezon City** 



PROPOSED RESOLUTION NO. \_

A RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE INTERNAL RULES OF PROCEDURE OF THE 23rd SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF QUEZON CITY

Introduced by: ALY MEDALLA, ALBERT ALVIN "CHUCKIE" ANTONIO III, ATTY. BONG LIBAN, CHARM M. FERRER, BERNARD R. HERRERA, DOROTHY A. DELARMENTE, JOSE MARIO DON S. DE LEON, TANY JOE "TJ" L. CALALAY

WHEREAS, the 21st Sangguniang Panlungsod of Quezon City previously adopted its Internal Rules of Procedure through Resolution No. SP-7934, S-2019, which was subsequently amended by Resolution Nos. SP-8018, S-2019, SP-8375, S-2020, SP-9000, S-2022 and SP-9529, S-2023;

WHEREAS, Section 50 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, mandates that the Sanggunian shall adopt its internal rules of procedure on the first day of regular session, following the election of its members and within ninety (90) days thereafter;

WHEREAS, the Members of the 23rd Sangguniang Panlungsod of Quezon City elected during the May 9, 2025 Local Elections formally assumed office on June 30, 2025;

WHEREAS, there is a need to update the existing Internal Rules of Procedure to remain responsive to evolving governance needs and to incorporate revisions proposed by the newly elected members of the 23rd Sangguniang Panlungsod of Quezon City.

WHEREAS, the Members of the 23rd Sangguniang Panlungsod of Quezon City elected during the May 9, 2025 Local Elections formally assumed office on June 30, 2025;

## NOW, THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF QUEZON CITY IN REGULAR SESSION ASSEMBLED, to adopt, as it does hereby adopt the Internal Rules of Procedure of the 23<sup>rd</sup> Sangguniang Panlungsod of Quezon City.

**RESOLVED FURTHER**, that the Internal Rules of Procedure of the 23<sup>rd</sup> Sangguniang Panlungsod of Quezon City be made integral part of this Resolution.

Adopted

Submitted by:

ALY MEDALLA City Councilor, District 2

ALBERT AEVIN "CHUCKIE" L. ANTONIO III

City Councilor, District 3

() LUUDOW, ATTY. BONG LIBAN City Councilor, District 2

CHARM M. FERRER City Councilor District 1

BERNARI R. HERRERA Jity Councilor, District 1

DOROTHY A. DELARMENTE City Councilor, District 1

JOSE MARIO DON S. DE LEON
City Councilor, District 3

TANY OF TJ" L. CALALAY
City Councilor, District 1